Interview with Somehow Jo!

When and why did you first develop an interest in music?

My dad used to play old rainbow songs when I was a kid and I felt some kind of weird magic in the sound of the guitars and drums so that has to be the beginning of it all for me.

Where did the name, Somehow Jo!, come from?

image

Jo is a Finnish word and it means basically “already”. We were thinking some band names and someone just said “whatever lets just play somehow already” so it came from there.

What has been your weirdest sexual experience.. So far?

Well.. Ones I was on top and accidentally pulled it out and I popped at the same time.. So I had to wash my face a couple of times it was disgusting and incredibly awkward..

A penguin wearing a duck costume walks into the room, why is he there and what is the first thing he says?

Did I have to drink again and where the fuck is my shark costume..?

How do your religious stances 
influence the music you make?

Not too much. Our lyrics are pretty about having fun and not being narrow minded and shit like that.
Maybe some anti religious stuff on the lyrics.

A Gimp Vs. Aquaman, describe the battle also, who wins?

Obviously Aquaman.. He makes all the ladies wet, BOOYAH!!

What are you currently working on and what can we expect to see next?

We’re working on some sick new material.. I hope we can book the studio somewhere in 2016.

Check out their website for videos and gig updates!! somehowjo.net/

Leave a Reply

